Sri Lanka Announced Test Squad Against Bangladesh

Dawid Malan target

Sri Lanka Announced Test Squad Against Bangladesh

Sri Lanka Announced Test Squad Against Bangladesh

5 May 2022

Author 77baji

The island Sri Lanka is in turmoil due to economic crisis and political instability. Although the common people of the country and sports personalities have expressed strong protest from their positions, there is no solution to the issue. In this situation, there was uncertainty about the tour of Sri Lanka cricket team to Bangladesh. But now that fear has begun to subside.

The Sri Lankan Cricket Board, the country's top governing body for cricket, has announced a 23-member preliminary squad ahead of the Bangladesh tour. Many cricketers in the India tour squad have been dropped from the preliminary squad for the Bangladesh tour. Oshadha Fernando and Roshan Silva have been included in the 23-member squad as surprises. Besides, Charith Asalanka and Lahiru Thiramanne have also been dropped from the squad.

The Sri Lankan cricket team will arrive in Bangladesh to play Tests on May 8 to participate in the Test Championship. According to the Sri Lankan media, the Lankans will come to Bangladesh with a contingent of 18 members. The two teams will meet in the first Test on May 15 at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong. The second Test will be played on May 23 at the Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

Although the Bangladesh cricket team recently won the ODI series for the first time in South African, Mominul's team was defeated in the tests. The Tigers have lost both tests. Team Bangladesh will be able to return to the rhythm of the country? That is the question now. The answer will be found in the series with Sri Lanka.

The 23-member preliminary squad for the Sri Lankan cricket team:

Dimuth Koranaratne, Pathum Nishanka, Oshada Fernando, Dhananjaya de Silva, Angelo Mathews, Kushal Mendis, Kamil Mishara, Roshan Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Dinesh Chandimal, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Koranaratne, Kasun Rajtha, Kasun. Fernando, Mohammad Shiraz, Prabin Jayabikrama, Lasith Ambuldania, Jeffrey Vandersi, Lakshitha Munasinghe and Suminda Lakhsan.